6 THINGS SUCCESSFUL STUDENTS SWEAR BY TO STAY PRODUCTIVE

Having a heavy course load, along with a fast-paced and busy life can sometimes cause distractions and lead our focus elsewhere. The key to being a successful student however, is to manage how productive you are with your time. So, I’ve decided to share my mini-guide on how to stay productive all week (even on a Monday), because I want to help you to be at the top of your game!

1. EAT A (HEALTHY) BREAKFAST

We all say we will wakeup and have a delicious, healthy breakfast, but actually just end up lying in and getting an extra few minutes of sleep (I’m guilty of that this morning!). When you do manage to roll out of bed, think about your breakfast food options. To kick-start your day try give your body and mind food that it needs. And think about the breakfast options you choose, too. Try be as healthy as possible. I like to have a glass of water (or coffee if it’s one of those days) and a smoothie or some toast.

2. MAKE A DAILY TO-DO LIST

Keeping a systematic list of my daily to-do’s and tasks is the best way to help you stay focused and clear your mind. Make your lists realistic and achievable. Break tasks up and prioritise the most important ones. I use a bullet journal system to really keep track of everything, which you can check out here.

3. ONE TASK AT A TIME

After creating a to-do-list, it is then easier to see which tasks you need to complete and when. This, therefore, makes it easier to focus on one task at a time – something that’s very important in being successful. By doing this, you will have full focus on the one topic and will maximize productivity. Also, set a time limit on every task, which will keep you from spending too long on one thing!

4. KEPP YOUR DESK TIDY

A clear desk, a clear mind! Get organised and sort out your work space. Not only will ou find it way easier to be productive, a tidy and calming work environment will hugely increase your ability to be more focused!

5. PUT YOUR PHONE AWAY

Now, if I’m honest I am on my phone for most of the day. From checking tumblr, to instagram, and whatsapping my friends or watching youtube videos, I am usually glued to the screen. The feeling that we need to be online 24.7 is a reality of today, so I try to organise some time in my day where I get a few phone-free breaks. This really helps me knuckle down and get more crucial tasks done.

6. REFLECT

Take some time at the end of each day to reflect on what you have and haven;t achieved on the list of tasks. Remember to pat yourself on the back for getting tasks done, as it is key to stay positive — it’s great for staying motivated! By doing so you will encourage yourself to keep up the good work the next day, and so the cycle goes. Don’t ignore the tasks you’ve neglected though! Just understand what they are and that you will need to make a little extra time to get them done (or manage your time a bit better).

What is your number one tip for being productive? Let me know in the comments below!

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Thanks so much! I love your advice and it really helps me a lot.

    xx, Shreya❤️
    My Travel//Lifestyle Blog:
    alltheplacesshegoes.com

    Like

  2. Hi Living that Library Lifestyle! I came here to personally thank you for following my blog today! I’m glad you liked my blog, and I’m in love with yours! Welcome to the “All the places she goes” family!

    xx, Shreya

    Like

Leave a Reply

