SIMPLE TIPS TO HELP YOU RECHARGE

You’re stressed and feeling like you’re burning the candle at both ends. To make it worse you haven’t slept properly in days and that to do list keeps getting longer and longer. I think it is safe to say we’ve all been there! Putting in too may hours is not only overwhelming but it can actually lessen your productivity and burn you out.

Recently itsautomaticcollectorcandybrt asked me on tumblr “Recharging tips? I always want to be so productive but end up exhausted and basically useless 😭”.

Here’s what I do to recharge when I feel flat:

TAKE A BREAK

You know that quote ‘If you get tired learn to rest not to quit’? I follow this religiously. It is so important to take a break and rest. There’s a reason you are burning out…remember it is as import to work hard as it is to look after yourself. Take time to relax, unwind, and enjoy life. You will never be productive if you are constantly exhausted and overwhelmed with work. I like taking afternoon naps, watching a little TV, and giving myself a day off here and there for some time to get back to the basics.

GET A GOOD NIGHTS REST

You need to have energy to work so getting enough sleep is key to feeling fresh and ready to tackle the day. It is suggested that most adults need 8 to 10 hours a night. On top of that I suggest taking a power nap of 45 minutes in the afternoon (but no more otherwise you might not be able to sleep later!).

EAT WELL

The classic tip of eating well and having a balanced diet will always (unfortunately) apply. If you eat well you won’t feel sluggish from loads of sweets or oily foods. You know what to do – just eat well.

GET A CHANGE OF SCENERY

Get a change of scenery — this will help you get your creative juices flowing again. This can be from working on the couch or you kitchen, to that cute new café down the road or the picnic table in the park.

GO FOR A QUICK WALK

I get really bored if I sit at my desk for too long. So when I’m studying or working on an assignment I try make time for a brief 25 min stroll around campus or around the block if I’m home. It gets my blood flowing and I feel more energized afterwards. Plus its a good break from the books.

STRETCH

I often stretch when I’m sitting at my desk, especially if I don’t have time for the walk I mentioned above. It keeps me more alert and I feel less lethargic.

Click here for more tips and tricks on how to be super organised and my top 10 tips for being more productive. 

Leave a Reply

