WHAT EVERY SUCCESSFUL STUDENT SHOULD HAVE AT HOME

Every student knows that being successful doesn’t come easy. And it certainly doesn’t happen at school alone. Being successful largely depends on how we spend our off time, on the weekends or at night. That’s why its so important that you have the necessary things at home to inspire you to do better and achieve your goals. Your home workspace needs to be a sanctuary of sorts.

Here’s what you should be keeping in your home to keep you on track: 

1. SOMETHING TO REMIND YOU OF YOUR GOALS

Having  a visual reminder of your goals, both academic and personal, is important to have. Keep track of your goals and stick up a list of them somewhere you will see it every day, to remind you of what you are working toward. I find by sticking up my goals for the next 3 months on my fridge or above my desk works wonders because every time I feel like slacking off I see what I want to achieve and realise that by not doing my work I am only disadvantaging myself. I use my 2017 Resolutions & Goals printable which you can download from Dropbox (for free).

 

preview 1

  

2. SOMETHING FOR THE STRESS

I am always highly aware of my surroundings so I need to make sure my workspace reflects what I love, so I am at ease. I respond really well to minimal decor but having a few candles on my desk for when I’m working has really helped me. While scented candles may keep you calm, here’s how I deal a with stress and anxiety brought on by studying.  So, when you’re staring at your computer screen or the pages of your textbook and wishing you weren’t, light up a candle and let yourself become focussed and ready! I love this candle from Jo Malone. Buy it here.

 

Pomegranate Noir Scented Candle from Jo Malone

 

3. A BULLET JOURNAL

I live by the pages of my Bullet Journal. No, but really. And while I love using planners they aren’t easily portable. The possibilities are endless as a Bujo can take care of everything from to-dolists, assignments, progress trackers, calendars and reminders. Plus, you get to be a bit creative with it too. If you want a little inspiration check out my tumblr or instagram.

I love using Moleskine as they offer a huge range of different journals, from plain paper, soft covers, monthly planners and so much more. Shop it here. 

 

tumblr_oppip1T3SH1uz2b7zo1_1280

 

4. A TIDY WORKSPACE

Its key to have a tidy, and clean, workspace so you can sit and focus on your tasks. Your workspace doesn’t have to be picture perfect but it does help to have things organised and tidy. Don’t leave piles of paper go unfiled, or leave pens everywhere. I know when life gets hectic our desk are the first place that goes a little haywire, but this can often lead to more stress. Every successful student I know keeps their workspace tidy.

bench-accounting-49026

5. A PLANNER

Having lists everywhere won’t do anything to help you be successful. It’s just messy and unorganised. I love using my Living That Library lifestyle 2017 Planner Pack to sort my life out and I keep them on my desk so they are always there for me to easily use, plus they look beautiful. Buy it here.

DSC05167
My 2017 Planner Pack keeps me on track.

What else do you think a successful student should have at home?

Sign up for my newsletter and stay up to date

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

