MY 6 SECRET TIPS FOR BEING SUPER ORGANISED

Deadlines and ever-growing to-do lists have a way of catching up on us.  And whilst we may be able to plan everything to perfection, sometimes we can forget things or fall a bit behind. It happens to the best of us. Along the way I have learned a thing or two on how to stay super organised so it doesn’t happen that much.

Here’s my 6 secret (not-so-secret) tips for being super organised:

1. BE PREPARED

This is definitely the main thing you need to be doing to stay super organised. Showing up to a meeting, class or doing something without being fully prepared is where things start going wrong. Whether its planning a meal, your fitness schedule, or a presentation for an upcoming meeting — always be prepared. By being prepared you are one step ahead of the game and you will be able to tackle anything.

2. SET REMINDERS

We’re all human, and that means we all tend to forget something along the way. You can be as prepared as you like, there is always room for you to slip up and forget something. To stay super organised and minimise the possibility of leaving something behind, or forgetting to do something vital, set reminders where you can. I leave a post-it note on my front door if there is anything major I need to remember before leaving the house, or use an alert on your phone. Sometimes even a simple check-list will help.

Another way to keep track of all the moving pieces in your busy life is to keep a bullet journal. I swear by this system as it has helped me accomplish so much more than I did when I had simple to-do lists. Click here for more on my bullet journal system.

3. TIDY UP AFTER YOURSELF

Keep your living and working spaces tidy and neat.  This will help your mind stay organised, as well as your desk. Try get into a routine of tidyng up after yourself as you go, that way you won’t be stuck with a mountain of things to organise at the end of the day

 

4. FOCUS ON ONE THING AT A TIME

While you might think multi-tasking is the best way to get all your tasks done (and in some instances it is) this is not necessarily the case. By focusing all your attention and energy on one task at a time not only will you be able to do it faster but you will also produce better quality work.

 

5. THINK AHEAD

Keep in mind what you have to do ahead of time, and start planning around it now. Think a day, a week and a month in advance in order to stay super organised. This way you can make specific plans that will minimise any potential issues and you can map out a way forward to accomplish certain tasks ahead of a deadline so everything isn’t being done last minute.

6. PRIORITISE YOUR TIME

Your time is valuable. So to make sure you don’t waste it, ensure you have some form of structure to your day. As I have mentioned I use a bullet journal system to map out my tasks but another key factor in staying super organised and not waste your time is to make sure you don’t procrastinate. Here’s how I make sure I don’t waste my time by procrastinating. 

I hope some of these secrets will help you to organise your life. Let me know what worked for you in the comments below, I would love to hear from you!


Sign up for our newsletter and stay up to date

 

 

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. All of these are super helpful in staying organized. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love all these tips for staying organized, especially focusing on one thing at a time. We get so caught up in multi-tasking, but the more tasks I work on at once, the harder it is for me to actually get things done. I like to take time to really focus so I can make sure that each task I am accomplishing gets done the right way.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

